Last Words

last words

I just watched How I Met Your Mother season 6. The episode I watched was when Marshall’s dad is past away then Barney, Robin, Ted, and Lily come to the funeral. Barney and Ted are trying to make Marshall laugh but did not work out well. Then his mum decided that the goodbye’s speech theme is about Marvin’s last word. A long long long thinking about his dad’s last words, finally he remembered that his father’s last words were :

“Hey son, I just wanna leave you with a little advice. Rent Crocodile Dundee 3. I caught it on the cable last night, it totally holds up!”

It was his last words to Marshall. Nothing likes a father-son advice.

Marshall just realizes that he gets a voice mail from his dad and Ted is quite confused how come Marvin can sent him a message while everyone knows he was dead. Marshall tells Ted that his phone was broken when his dad leaving him a voice mail and already being repaired now. He is afraid to hear the voice mail. But after he heard his mum and brother said about what Marvin’s last words to them, he daring himself to hear the voice mail. But it turns out that it was just a pocket dial.

He curses God why He took his best friend -his father- away while he plays the voice mail. Then a voice comes up :

“Marshall? Oh, looks like I’ve been calling you for almost 5 minutes. How’s my pocket sound?
Oh, sorry about that buddy. Hey, anyway your mum and I had such a great time seeing you,
I Love You”

he feels really grateful that his father told him what he needs to hear. He hugs Lily after that.

“Ooh, and let me know if you find my foot cream.”

Then Barney, Robin, Ted, Lily, and Marshall all laugh together. Marshall does the speech and tell everyone that Marvin’s last words to him was about rent Crocodile Dundee 3. He kept the “I Love You” thing to himself.

—–

After watched this episode, I called my mum and asking about what she’s doing right now. She told me that she was at grandma’s house with Hugo ,our dog. I said to her that I was at home in Karawaci and I did my mid-exam quite well. Then she told me to study and learn the subjects, so I didn’t regret what I did yesterday. I just really really wish that it will not be my mum’s last words.

“Ooh, and I’m done servicing your car!” she said again, after that great great advice about study.

What’s your last words?

Leave a comment